When you use AceBy on your iOS device as an employer, you'll see contextual dialogs asking you to approve certain permissions that the app requests. Allowing these permissions will ensure you have the best possible experience with AceBy, but you'll have the choice to opt out of each iOS permission on an individual basis. 

To make sure you understand what features we access and what data we collect through these iOS permissions, we've provided a more detailed breakdown and discussion of the permissions below. You can edit your AceBy permissions anytime by going into the Settings app on your device.

Location Services

If you opt in, the app will collect and send precise location data to AceBy's servers. We use that data to personalize your experience; to display freelancer in your location; to facilitate freelancer selection and invitation; to determine what products, promotions, and surveys are relevant to you; match project to freelancer and employer to freelancer ; and to customize and improve the location-based services we provide. In addition to GPS, we may use other methods to determine precise location if you enable Location Services, including Wi-Fi signals. We may cache your recent locations on the device to speed up the launch process, but we will not store a history of your location to persistent memory on the device.

If you opt out, you can still use AceBy, but you'll have to manually enter your pickup address every time before you can see what options are available in your city.

Push Notifications

You'll see the notification dialog once you open the mobile application for the registration process with AceBy or before you post your first project. If you opt in, Apple Push Notification Service generates a unique token for your device and passes it to AceBy; this device token is then sent to AceBy's servers and stored so that Push Notifications can be sent to you. 

If you opt out of Push Notifications, you'll receive updates about your trip by e-mail (these communications are not optional). Note that if you initially tapped Don't Allow, the only way to opt into Push Notifications from AceBy is to update your preferences in your phone's Settings app.

Camera

You'll see the camera dialog when you add a photo to your AceBy profile (and select "Take New" instead of "Choose Existing") or take a photo of your ID with the camera when completing your profile. Your ID is for KYC verification offered by our selected provider. You can still add an existing photo/ID to your user profile by granting access to your Photos as seen below.

Photos

You'll see the photo dialog when you attempt to add an existing photo to your AceBy user profile/ID documentation. If you don't allow the app access to Photos, you can still select to take a new photo for your AceBy user profile by allowing the AceBy app to access your phone's Camera.

Did this answer your question?